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QUESTION #1: Are players allowed to continue playing when they lose a piece of equipment (glove, padding, etc.)?

ANSWER #1: All players may continue to participate in play if they lose a glove, padding, or mouthpiece. The only exception is the helmet which results in an immediate stoppage of play and the removal of the player from the ice until the completion of the ensuing face-off.


QUESTION #2: If an attacking player plays the puck with a high-stick and refuses to touch the puck, does the defensive team have to touch the puck or is it blown down and taken to the other end for the original high-sticking call?  

 
ANSWER #2: The non-offending team is not obligated to touch the puck if a “potential” High-Sticking situation is created. If neither team touches the puck, the play is stopped and the ensuing face-off is located in the offending team’s end-zone.


QUESTION #3: An attacking player shoots the puck from outside the blue line with teammates in the attacking zone. Goalkeeper makes save and traps the puck for a whistle. Where should the face-off be held?

ANSWER #3:  Assuming the play was off-side when the puck was shot at the goalkeeper, the face-off must be located at the neutral zone face-off spot nearest to where the puck was shot from. The play is treated as if the off-side infraction was completed.


QUESTION #4: If the goalkeeper leaves his crease on a potential (no-touch) icing, is the icing waived off? It says it is waived off on Wikipedia (not always reliable).

ANSWER #4: Under the USA Hockey Youth Playing Rules icing is still called if the goalkeeper leaves the crease. He is not obligated to play the puck. Your online source may have cited rules from a different rulebook (NHL, NCAA, etc.).


QUESTION #5: Is there a rule for youth hockey on delay-of-game when a player shoots the puck from his defensive zone out of the rink?

ANSWER #5: There is no rule in the USA Hockey Playing Rules that mandates a delay-of-game penalty if a defending player shoots the puck directly out of play from his defending zone (other than if it is done deliberately, or by a goalkeeper). Other leagues use this rule (NHL, IIHF, etc.) but USA Hockey does not.  
